Dakar 2013: barreda with victory of the day, peterhansel defends the lead

On the fourth day of the Dakar Rally 2013, the Speedbrain team celebrated their second day’s victory: Joan Barreda on his Husqvarna TE449RR was unbeatable again and won the stage with an over eight minute lead over his closest rival. Since things didn’t go as well for Barreda every day as they did today, the Spaniard is 5.38 minutes behind in the overall standings and is fourth. With similarly strong performances, however, anything is still possible.

For the Monster Energy Team X-Raid, too, the fourth day went largely well: Overall leader Stephane Peterhansel finished third in his MINI ALL4 Racing and was able to defend his lead in the overall standings. Nani Roma and Leonid also drove Novitskiy on ranks 5 and 6. Nasser Al-Attiyah again secured the day’s victory, who is now only 5.16 minutes behind Peterhansel in the overall standings.

Dakar 2013: Barreda with victory of the day, Peterhansel defends the lead

Joan Barreda (number 5): "It can’t go any better. I knew we had some hard work ahead of us today, so I had to roll up my sleeves and put the pressure on. With 24th place on the grid, I had to swallow a lot of dust this morning, and my electric road book also failed, so I had to operate everything manually. Nevertheless it was another day without any errors in the navigation. "

Stephane Peterhansel (number 302): “It’s a question of strategy. We cannot afford to make mistakes — neither in navigation, nor in driving, or in technology. Then we can hold out against the buggies. "

Nani Roma (number 305): “Today’s stage wasn’t easy either. We had to stop briefly to fill up the tires after the dunes — at that moment Chicherit overtook us. Unfortunately we got stuck behind him and lost some time. "

Overall motorcycle ranking after 4 of 14 stages (top 5): 

01. Pain (Yamaha) — 10:10:. Casteu (Yamaha) +2: 24 minutes03. Despres (KTM) +3: 0904. Joan Barreda (Husqvarna Rally Team by Speedbrain) +5: 3805. Viladoms (Husqvarna) +7: 22

Overall ranking car after 4 of 14 stages (Top 5):

01. Peterhansel / Cottret (Mini) — 9:04:. Al-Attiyah / Cruz (buggy) +5: 16 minutes03. De Villiers / von Zitzewitz (Toyota) +33: 2204. Nowitskiy / Zhiltsow (Mini) +33: 4805. Roma / Perin (Mini) +39: 06

Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
Добавить комментарий

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: